City Government

City Council

The Linz City Council consists of 61 members, who bear the title City Councilor. 

More about the City Council

City Senate

Each of the eight members of the City Senate is responsible for a specific sector of business.

Members of the City Senate

Mayor of Linz

He represents the city to the outside and is responsible for conducting the business of the city as the head of city administration.

More about the Mayor of Linz